

2021 Community & Citywide Education Council Election Results

CEC 13

Faraji Hannah-Jones	Seat 1		
Jessica Simmons	Seat 2 IEP		
Myriam Ellis	Seat 3		
Christopher Burks	Seat 4		
Elizabeth Agee	Seat 5		
Enrique Figueroa	Seat 6		
Benjamin Greene	Seat 7		
Shawneke Pass	Seat 8		
ELL VACANT	Seat 9		

Under Chancellor's Regulations D-140.V.C, schools may not have more than one representative on a Community Education Council (Same School Rule/SSR). Accordingly, some candidates who ranked in the top 9 based on number of votes were not seated.

Rank	Candidate Name	Status	Votes Received	DBN 1	DBN 2	DBN 3	IEP	ELL
1	Faraji Hannah-Jones	Seat 1	95	13K307				
2	Jessica Simmons	Seat 2 IEP	86	13K133			YES	
3	Myriam Ellis	Seat 3	76	13K020	15K497	22K405		
4	Christopher Burks	Seat 4	49	13K009				
4	Elizabeth Agee	Seat 5	49	13K492				
6	Enrique Figueroa	Seat 6	46	13K915	02M376			
7	Malaika Patterson	Elected to CEC 17	43	13K011	17K590			
8	Benjamin Greene	Seat 7	38	13K266				
9	Noah Harlan	Elected to CEC 1	32	13K020	01M539			
10	Shawneke Pass	Seat 8	29	13K287				

11	James Izurieta	Not Elected	26	13K492	02M630		
12	Celenia Diaz	Not Elected	24	13K282			
13	Kaliah Fosterdson	Not Elected	20	13K282			
14	Hikma Abdulghani	Not Elected	14	13K020			
15	Frederic Maingois	Not Elected	13	13K307			
16	Safiya Bishop	Not Elected	9	13K492	75K396		
17	Talleta Watson	Not Elected	8	13K009			
17	Elana Martins	Not Elected	8	13K270			
19	Mikael Colboc	Not Elected	4	13K020			
19	Jason Lord-Surratt	Not Elected	4	13K056			
21	Tracy Russell	Not Elected	3	13K113			
22	Lydie Seide	Not Elected	2	13K351			